Social Tabs





Alabama Forages

Forage Focus

Alabama Cooperative Extension System Animal Science and Forage Team Personnel

Extension Specialists

Brittney Goodrich

Agricultural Economist

Boyd Brady

Animal Science Specialist (Dairy Youth Programs)

Lisa Kriese-Anderson

Animal Science Specialist (Beef)

Jason R. P'Pool

Animal Science Specialist (4-H/Youth Programs)

Courteney McNamee

Animal Science Specialist (Equine)

Rishi Prasad

Animal Waste Mangement Specialist

Soren Rodning

Animal Science Specialist (Veterinary Medicine)

Kim Mullenix

Animal Science Specialist (Beef Systems)

Michelle F. Elmore

Beef Improvement Specialist

Kathy Flanders

Entomology Specialist

Leanne Dillard

Forage Specialist

Kent Stanford

Nutrient Management Specialist

Audrey Gamble

Soil Specialist

Joyce Tredaway

Weed Specialist

Eve Brantley Water Resources Specialist


Regional Agent

Henry Dorough

Blount, Calhoun, Jefferson, Marshall and St. Clair County

Joshua Elmore

Autauga, Bullock, Chilton, Elmore, Macon, Montgomery and Russell County

Johnny Gladney

Bibb, Choctaw, Greene, Pickens, Sumter and Tuscaloosa County

Brenda Glover

Dallas, Hale, Lowndes, Marengo, Perry and Wilcox County

Landon Marks

Cherokee, Dekalb, Etowah and Jackson County

Rickey Hudson

Barbour, Coffee, Covington, Crenshaw, Dale, Geneva, Henry, Houston, and Pike County

Robert Spencer

Small Ruminant specialization for Colbert and Lauderdale County

Alex Tigue

Colbert, Fayette, Franklin, Lamar, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Marion, Walker and Winston County

Jack Tatum

Chambers, Clay, Cleburne, Coosa, Lee, Randolph, Shelby, Tallapoosa and Talledega County

Tommie Teacher

Small Ruminant specialization for Choctaw, Dallas, Greene, Hale, Lowndes, Marengo, Perry, Sumter, and Wilcox County

Gerry Thompson

Cullman, Limestone, Madison and Morgan County

Anthony Wiggins

Baldwin, Butler, Clarke, Conecuh, Escambia, Mobile, Monroe, and Washington County

County Coordinator

Danny Miller


Kevan Tucker


Chuck Simon


Ken Kelley


Jimmy Jones


Chuck Howard


Jimmy Smitherman


Ricky Colquitt